El cielo se cubrió con la tormenta,

Se despejo la imagen y el mundo adquirió color.

Me senté a tu lado mientras dejaba la lluvia caer,

Comprendí que estabas mucho más lejos de lo que creía.

Me sumergí en el azul,

Me empape con amarillo,

Me llene de vida.

Camine a la orilla del horizonte y supe que faltaba mucho para llegar,

Supe que aún no era tiempo de parar.

Entonces seguiré caminando.

Me rodearé de verde,

Iluminaré el camino con naranja,

Llenaré cada día de vida.

IMG_8661

The sky was covered with the storm,

The image got clear and the world got color.

I sat by your side while rain fell,

I understood that you were way too far for me to reach.

I dived in blue,

I got soaked in yellow,

I was full with life.

I walked by the horizons’ shore and I knew there was still a long way to go,

I knew it wasn’t the time to stop.

So, I’ll keep walking.

I’ll surround myself with green,

I’ll light the way with orange,

I’ll fill every day with life.

– Charlie Ysasi

