No publique nada el jueves y viernes, por alguna razón olvide escribir y programar los posts, pero hoy lunes por la madrugada quiero reponer al menos en un post algo sobre lo que pienso de las fotografías, algo así como una combinación de Thursday Thoughts y Photo Friday, antes de retomar la semana como debe ser, un post al día.

 

He estado pensando y viendo muchos videos sobre fotografías, técnicas, equipo, y cosas por el estilo y termine viendo un video de un fotógrafo hablando de otro fotógrafo y el valor que añadía a sus fotos la pasión con la que salía a la calle a tomarlas y me hizo reflexionar en mi estilo como fotógrafo y como elijo mis fotos antes de publicarlas. Siempre me han gustado mucho las fotografías random, como me gusta llamarlas, y son simplemente fotos que tomo en cualquier momento de cualquier cosa porque de verdad disfruto capturar las cosas como son, tal vez es algo muy cliché pero es la verdad. Publicar retratos de mis amigos y amigas, o las flores que me encuentro caminando, simple y sencillo. Capturar lo que me gusta, fotografiar lo bello de lo natural y simple que es el mundo que nos rodea. Esa es mi esencia como fotógrafo, mi humanidad en mis fotos creo yo.

 

Les dejo abajo tres retratos que tome una noche de esta semana pasada que de verdad me gustaron y de pasada el link a mi Instagram por si quieren ver más de mis fotos.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/charlie_ysasi/

 

A tomar fotos, a reflejarse en las fotos y a ser felices!

Captura de pantalla 2016-06-27 a las 0.30.19

I didn’t post anything on thursday and friday, for some reason I forgot to write and program those posts but now in the middle of the night before the week starts again just as it should I’d like to make up for both posts trying to get both Thursday Thoughts and Photo Friday into one very simple post, so here it goes.

 

I’ve been thinking and watching lots of videos about photography, tutorials, gear and just stuff that has to do with it. I ended up watching a video made by a pro photographer that was talking about another photographer and how his passion got his photos to be more valuable, the fact that he went out to the streets and shot exactly what he wanted to shoot for so many years. And this got me thinking about my photography style and how I choose my photos before I get them on my social networks like Instagram. I’ve always liked what I call my random photos which are simple photos I take anywhere and anytime of whatever I like just because I really enjoy capturing things just the way they are. Might sound a bit of a cliche but it is the truth. Publishing portraits of my friends or the flowers I find while walking, nice and simple. To capture what I like, shoot the actual beauty of the natural-simple way of the world that surrounds us. I believe that is my true photography style, my humanity in my pictures I guess.

 

I’ll leave three portraits I took this week that I really liked and a link to my Instagram if you want to check out more of my photos.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/charlie_ysasi/

 

So go out and take photos, find yourselves in them, and lets be happy!

– Charlie Ysasi

IMG_0401Processed with VSCO with a2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

