Hoy les quiero mostrar las fotos de un amigo de la universidad, él es David Mandujano y es fotógrafo residente en Guadalajara. Tiene fotos de todo, y en especial algunas que me gustan con acercamientos a la arquitectura y la música. Les dejo aquí unas cuantas preguntas que contesto para todos ustedes, disfrútenlas y chequen sus fotos en su Instagram. También les dejo su e-mail.

 

¿Qué te motivó a convertirte en Fotógrafo?

 

“No me considero fotógrafo pero sí un gran entusiasta de la fotografía; creo que para ser fotógrafo me falta un gran camino por recorrer.

Desde pequeño he estado involucrado en las artes visuales, y eventualmente terminé invirtiendo más tiempo en la fotografía.”

 

¿Qué tipo de fotografía es tu favorito y por qué?

 

“Tengo dos tipos de fotografía favoritos, el primero es todo lo relacionado a lo urbano, retratos pero sobre todo paisajes urbanos me fascinan. El segundo es la fotografía de concierto, siempre me ha gustado ver y capturar los momentos donde se desborda más energía, tanto de los artistas como de los asistentes.”

 

¿Qué es lo que más disfrutas de hacer fotos?

 

“Cada mirada es una forma distinta ver nuestra realidad, me gusta compartir mi perspectiva.

Hay muchas cosas que me hacen sentir, y creo que a través de la fotografía puedo compartir de forma más acertada cómo percibo un espacio, una persona, un momento. Que la gente pueda ver a través de mis ojos, pero aún así dar una propia interpretación.”

 

¿Qué tips o recomendaciones tienes para todos aquellos que van iniciando o quieren probar la fotografía?

 

“Hoy la fotografía está al alcance de todos; si hay intención no hay motivo para no involucrarse. Recomendaría que no se claven en el equipo que no tienen, eso viene con el tiempo, y éste no debe detener el practicar la forma en la que quieren contar, así sea una cámara pequeña o el celular, lo más importante siempre será el transmitir, si logras eso, el equipo es lo de menos.”

 

Les dejo su instagram y su e-mail.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/david.mandujano/

E-Mail: mandujano.photo@gmail.com

 

Espero que les haya gustado y se animen a seguir tomando fotos!

 

Sean felices!

Captura de pantalla 2016-06-17 a las 20.02.15
Today I want to show you some photos shot by a college friend of mine. His name is David Mandujano and he lives in Guadalajara, Mexico. He has photos about pretty much anything but specially like the ones that relate to architecture or urban landscapes and music! He took the time to answer a few questions for all of you so I’ll leave the transcrption below. Enjoy them and check out his photos on Instagram. I will also leave his e-mail if you want to contact him or book him!

 

What motivated you to become a photographer?

 

“I don’t consider myself a photographer but an enthusist of photography; I think that I still have a long way to go to become a true photographer.

I’ve been envolved with audiovisual arts since I was little and after a while I ended up focusing more on photography.”

 

What’s your favorite type of photography and why?

 

“I have two favorites. The first one has to do with anything related to urban stuff, specially urban landscapes. The second one is concert photography, I’ve always liked to see and capture the moments when the artists and the public overflow with energy.”

 

What do you like the most about taking photos?

 

“Every view is different perspective of our reality. I like to share mine.

There are many things that make me feel and I believe that I can share it through my photos just the closest way to my real point of view. How I see and sense space, a person, a moment. That anyone may see through my eyes but still get the chance to give a different meaning to it.”

 

Do you have any tips or recommendations for those who are starting in the world of photography or those who want to try it?

 

“Photography is now available for anyone; if there is intention there is no motivation not to get involved. What I would recommend is for them to avoid focusing on the equipment they don’t have, it eventually comes to you and this must not stop them from practicing the ways they want to tell whatever they would like to tell through their photos. You can even use a small camera or a smartphone. What remains important is to transmit, if you are able to do it then equipment is the least of your worries.”

 

Here you can check out his Instagram and his e-mail.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/david.mandujano/

E-mail: mandujano.photo@gmail.com

 

I hope you enjoyed and feel motivated to go out and shoot some photos!

 

Be happy!

– Charlie Ysasi

